Some things I’ve been working on

I’ve taken a major slow down in my projects lately because I’m attempting to listen to those around me and sloooowww down a bit.  But its hard!!

There were a few little projects I’ve been wanting to try that once supplies had been gathered I could be pretty lazy while working on them 🙂

I’m probably not as sentimental about things as I should be most of the time.  I love to throw stuff away, in fact, I’m always throwing things away (and then asking where it is when I later need it, lol!)  But since having Em I’ve tried to be a little more sentimental with her things.  She has a special box in her closet where I hoard keep special items.  I had a pile of cards I wanted to do something with.  I’d seen somewhere on pinterest where people were hole-punching them and using binder rings…simple and organized…LOVE IT!!

Image

Image

And just because some of you (Ahem…Kate!) think I forget about baby boy… his is started too 🙂

Image

The other two items are things I put together for a bridal shower gift.  Of course I purchased a few items off the registry (I’ve been a bride, I know you want the things you register for) but I wanted to add something more just for fun.  I’ve been wanting to make a set of these forever and just needed a good excuse.  I’m really happy with how they turned out!!

Image

Wine charms!!!  I did the happy couples first initials and their entire last name. They were fun to put together and really came out pretty cute.  But finding a way to pack them was impossible, they all wanted to tangle up and nothing I came up with worked well…so I cheated and put them on bride and groom flutes 🙂

Image  And finally I made them a set of coasters.  I’ve done scrapbook paper and modgepodge coasters several times, but I wanted to try a new way to do them.  I used stamps and a Stazon ink pad.  I also sprayed them with a clear coat to protect them.  They turned out…OK…there are a lot of things I’d do differently next time, but they’re…ok…

Image

And just because she’s cute…

Image

My little princess so proud of her flower at her PawPaw’s plant shop.  Isn’t she just the cutest?!?  I think so! LOL

She’s been a little bit of a project too!  We’ve started a new way of approaching potty training and only make her try when she wants to, and highly reward any hits.  It’s a no pressure approach with high reward, and its made going a good thing in her mind.  We’re no where near trained but she’s willing to try and we’ve had 3 hits in 3 days.  We’ll eventually get there.  We’ve also been working on getting back into her nap routine but that’s not going as well.  She’ll go several days with no nap and then a day or two she’ll take one before going back to no nap.  We’re just going to our bed at the same time and if she doesn’t want to nap she has to stay and rest.  It’s a work in progress, she NEEDS the nap.

I NEED her to take the nap.

Hopefully we’ll get back to that soon.  I will say…on the days she doesn’t nap, although the evenings can be rough, the early bedtime is pretty awesome 🙂

About gracedbyemilie

My world revolves around my little family, I am a wife…a mother…a christian…a designer…an Independent Scentsy Consultant...I'm just me. I'm crafty, a little OCD, a lot emotional, and occasionally funny. My life isn’t always very exciting, but its mine, and I’m excited to share it with all of you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some things I’ve been working on

  1. hahahahaha! yes, I’m always afraid you are leaving Landon out… I wasn’t aware it was coming across so strongly, though. That’s funny! I love the wine charms and I love the coasters. And I love that you already started Landon’s card keepsake collection!

  2. I need naps! 🙂

    I love the idea about a binder ring through the cards! I like to save cards and have them all just loose in a box.

Leave a Reply

