Arts and Crafts Thursdays 3/28/13

Probably my last Arts and Crafts post for a few weeks since the baby is set to arrive in 11 days or less!!!  WHOA!  I had that minor freak out today where I realized that the “or less” part meant my Momma might miss the delivery and frankly being the big pregnant baby I am, had to call and say…come to Texas sooner please!!

Ok…maybe it was more like pack your crap and get here!!!!  Emilie surprised us and my Mom wasn’t able to be here, I realize I’m all grown up now, but I still want my Momma around when something this big happens…and with the complexity of this particular surgery I know she would be just NUTS if she wasn’t here.  So…she’s packing and coming Tuesday! YAY!

Our crafts aren’t too exciting this week.  First we have our big craft fail!  I call it a failure because there was very little she could do herself.  This was a box foam kit that looked fun but said for 5+.  Typically I ignore most of the age warnings because she’s really good about putting things together (and doesn’t put things in her mouth) but I should have listened this time.  It had TONS of pieces to take apart and there was very little she could do alone.

Image

BUT…she did enjoy “helping” me and it was a huge hit, she has been playing with it all week!

Image

Image

Please pardon the morning hair!!  We did this one early morning 🙂

The second is a Mommy craft!!  I’ve been seeing these little plate stands all over pinterest that use cute little inexpensive plates and dollar store candle holders to make a stand for your counter top junk.  Well the other day walking through Target I saw these perfect plates to match my master bathroom decor and had to have them!!!  I was too tired to make an extra trip to the dollar store and was NOT buying the candle holders at Target because they were way over priced, so I came on home discouraged to wait until I got the candle sticks.

Until…I found the old glass salt and pepper shakers we stopped using when my Mom got us much nicer ones!  So I used E-6000 glue and threw it together.  It’s so cute!!! And CHEAP!

Image

And finally a yummy “craft” 🙂  I know…I did it again…

I baked!!

Emilie and I made Easter cupcakes together this afternoon!  We’ll be doing eggs tomorrow or Saturday when Daddy can participate.  Little girl had a ton of fun adding sprinkles to the cupcakes.

Image

So serious about her work!

Image

Notice the nosey boxer photobombing???

Image

We left one out for each of us.  Hers because she decided to smash her face into it and have a taste.  Mine because…well…because I wanted one!!  Notice the amazing cupcake container??  My Nana gave that to me and with a little girl in my life I have a feeling it will come in very handy!!  I love this thing!

Image

Seriously love this thing!  It keeps them stacked and safe for transport and keeps them fresh! LOVE!

Image

And this is my Pioneer Woman picture, lol!!  Em picked out the cute little Easter liners, too bad they didn’t stay as bright and bold after baking, but still cute enough to share 🙂

And yes…the cupcakes tasted as good as they look!!! YUMMMM 😉

About gracedbyemilie

My world revolves around my little family, I am a wife…a mother…a christian…a designer…an Independent Scentsy Consultant...I'm just me. I'm crafty, a little OCD, a lot emotional, and occasionally funny. My life isn’t always very exciting, but its mine, and I’m excited to share it with all of you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Arts and Crafts Thursdays 3/28/13

  1. I wish you’d had your phone/camera handy when she shoved her face in the cupcake, that would have been hysterical!!

  2. Karaboo says:

    LOL!! Love the face-plant into the cupcake!

  3. Pingback: WordPress Family Award | Did That Just Happen Blog

Leave a Reply

