She did it!!!

My sweet little girl fought the good fight on potty training.  Then her Dr. told me to give it up.  That with the newborn at home it was a lost cause.  I’d lie to you and say I was disappointed, and maybe I was…that I was going to be buying pull-ups forever.  But honestly I was relieved!  We let it go, ignored it completely.  

And then…

Then she woke up on Sunday morning and asked to use the potty.  Ok….

She did it, she went in the potty!!!!  And then she said, no more diaper.  Ok…

That little turkey did all her tinkles in the potty for the rest of the day.  We did put a pull-up on her to go out to lunch but the little stinker kept it dry and even told us she had to go in the middle of lunch.  Then proceeded to GO AT THE RESTAURANT!!!  I about died of shock.  Instead I bought her an order of sopapillas!  

Image

I’m a big girl now!

Today is Wednesday.  Its been four days and we’ve only had two accidents.  One we didn’t make it in time and the other she went in her pull-up while in the car (totally reasonable but I probably shouldn’t have given her the option).  She is still wearing one at nap and about half the days its dry and she’s wearing a diaper at night.  Otherwise my beautiful little girl is potty trained!!!

Image

 

Well…potty trained on the tinkles…we’ve got a ways to on the other…  

…ewwww…

About gracedbyemilie

My world revolves around my little family, I am a wife…a mother…a christian…a designer…an Independent Scentsy Consultant...I'm just me. I'm crafty, a little OCD, a lot emotional, and occasionally funny. My life isn’t always very exciting, but its mine, and I’m excited to share it with all of you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to She did it!!!

  1. She was just ready! So proud of her!

  2. Whimsyinlove says:

    Thanks for this! We’ve attempted some potty training but went back to the relaxed route, as in whenever she wants, and maybe she’ll have the magic “click” one day too! I’m so encouraged and more relaxed about the whole thing 🙂 love it!

    • Most of Em’s friends have all recently had this sudden “click” moment where they were finally ready. I didn’t believe it when people told me this is how it’d likely happen but they sure were right. She’s a week in and still doing awesome. I can count her accidents on one hand! 🙂 good luck momma!!

  3. Holly says:

    Good for her!! As a mom that’s a big, big deal.

Leave a Reply

