Stinky boys

I’ve always said, “I don’t want a “stinky boy”!!”  My impression of little boys has always been, dirty…smelly…rowdy little creatures.  They’re cute don’t get me wrong, but I didn’t want one of my own.

Well that’s when God laughed.  And laughed hard.  Because he granted me the chance to learn something new.  

He gave me a stinky boy.  Literally!  My little man has a tummy bug, at 9 weeks old he has a tummy bug.  Not fair!!  His little belly is literally filled with air, he’s miserable.  And the only relief he gets…is an occasional incredibly stinky toot.  

He literally is a stinky boy.  

But do you want to hear what else I’ve learned??

There is no such thing as a stinky boy 🙂  Ok…well…I think some boys are still stinky, but not mine.  Sorry…but its a mother’s prerogative to think her child is above all others.  And my boy isn’t stinky like the rest, lol!!

Look at this sweetness…how can I call this sweet baby a stinky boy???

Image

 

So I’m mature enough to admit it.  I was wrong.  I absolutely adore this little boy.  I am so thankful that God knew better and gave me this amazing little man.  This mama is smitten!

 

About gracedbyemilie

My world revolves around my little family, I am a wife…a mother…a christian…a designer…an Independent Scentsy Consultant...I'm just me. I'm crafty, a little OCD, a lot emotional, and occasionally funny. My life isn’t always very exciting, but its mine, and I’m excited to share it with all of you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stinky boys

  1. I will officially say “I TOLD YOU SO!!”

    and, very soon you will have a rowdy little man on your hand, and you’ll love him even more! You have two great kids there!

  2. GigiRM says:

    He is a doll! So happy you are smitten with him. Boys love their mothers! Girls do too just in a different kinda way. You’ll see. So bask in this wonderful childhood of your two precious babes. It is “Positively Awesome” dear E. 😉 Love, Mother

  3. Holly says:

    Poor little guy! I hope he feels better soon. He’s too cute to be stinky 🙂

Leave a Reply

