Challenged to do 31 Days to Clean

What???  I just wrote the word clean??  

I will be the first to admit, I despise cleaning.  Maybe I’m lazy, I really don’t know…but I truly struggle to put forth any of my energy to cleaning.  Between keeping the toddler engaged and entertained and the baby happy, keeping my house together has taken a major backseat.  

This would be fine if it didn’t bother me so much.  I look across the kitchen table at the buffet covered in dust – didn’t I just dust that a few days ago??  Or the balls of dog hair floating across my floors — think boxers would be cute shaved??  And I constantly feel discouraged that I’m not doing it all…my house isn’t clean and my children are playing in a dirty environment.  I’m going to have a crawler soon that will put everything in his mouth…agh!  GROSS!!  I’ve got to get this under control and quick!!!

Then this morning a blogger friend, Chasing a Daredevil and Twins, posted about a book/challenge she was doing called 31 Days to Clean- Having a Martha House the Mary Way.  She asked for several people to join her in this challenge and I felt convicted to do so.  

I’ve downloaded the book to my kindle (it’s a mere $4.99) so I would have easy access to it on my kindle or iphone.  Today is day 1.  

Mary Challenge for Day 1: Why do I want a clean home? Create a mission statement…

I want to create a clean and safe environment for my family to grow, learn, play, and thrive together.

Martha Challenge for Day 1: Glance through the book and make a list of any additional cleaning supplies I need!  WHEW!! I don’t have to clean today! 😉

I hope you’ll keep me accountable to keep up with this challenge and find a better way to keep my house for my family.  I won’t post the daily challenges because that’s unfair to the writer of the book…but it’s very inexpensive and had great reviews…maybe you should join us!

Image

Image courtesy of Google

Here’s to learning how to do this with a smile on my face and a happy heart.

About gracedbyemilie

My world revolves around my little family, I am a wife…a mother…a christian…a designer…an Independent Scentsy Consultant...I'm just me. I'm crafty, a little OCD, a lot emotional, and occasionally funny. My life isn’t always very exciting, but its mine, and I’m excited to share it with all of you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Challenged to do 31 Days to Clean

  1. Okay, don’t paste the daily challenges, but you need to keep us updated on your progress! Like a Wednesday Wash up post where you update us on your progress for the previous week!

  2. I am so happy that you are joining me! I can’t wait to see your updates.

  3. Pingback: Super Sweet Blog Award | Did That Just Happen Blog

  4. Pingback: Awards | survivingthemadhouse

Leave a Reply

