I am alive! – Life is crazy! – New adventures!

Has it really been two months since I’ve written??  OH my…where has the time gone?!  Christmas was INSANE of course…and then I had to go and turn 30!  And then BOTH kids have been extremely (talking emergency trips with BOTH of them) sick.  I think we are finally at the end of all that and things will get back to normal eventually.  Lets just say I HATE croup…and children can in fact have it more than once in a matter or weeks. 

I also messed up my theme 😦  I got on one day to play with it and completely messed it up and then just had to close it and walk away.  So I apologize for the mess on the page – I will clean it up – eventually. HA!

Besides the holiday craziness and sick kiddos I’ve been busy making changes.  NOT resolutions…I don’t do those.  I usually do goals, but instead of smaller goals we made some rather large scale (aka no end in sight) goals this year.  But we have been making some smaller immediate changes.

First – We are still working on eating better.  Between just wanting to be healthier, getting a little “crunchy” about what goes into my kids (and our) bodies, and the hubs cholesterol we’ve made major changes in the last several months.  I can honestly say I’m loving it.  I feel better and have more energy.  It’s great!  Not to mention we are becoming pretty good cooks!

We recently started doing bountiful baskets.  I am IN LOVE with it!  It has reduced my grocery bill by a TON (we eat a lot of produce) and we are getting really wonderful quality foods.

Image

Look at all this food for $15!!!!!!!!!

If you haven’t heard of it – check out www.bountifulbaskets.org  Yes – You read that caption correctly…I only paid $15 for all that produce!

Second – I’ve been working on last years goal (whoops) of setting up an Etsy store for myself!!!  I’ve made several pieces for the store, reserved its name, and created my graphic design for it!  I’m proud of my progress in a few short weeks.  I want to create a minimum of 20 pieces before I open the store…so I’ll keep you posted!!

And Last – but definitely not least.  I joined Grace Adele!!!  The girl who said I would NEVER direct sell ANYTHING is eating her words.  I am over the moon about this.  It is beyond fun!! When I was a little girl my mom called me a bag lady and of course my daughter is proving to be the exact same way. My love for a good bag has only grown with age. So when I was given the opportunity to actually be a real “bag lady” I couldn’t resist! The best part of Grace Adele is helping other women create a look that is just for them.  Every bag can be customized to complement you.  And who doesn’t like an excuse to play dress up as a grown up??  I am amazed at how much I’m enjoying doing this and how well received its been thus far!  I’m going to have to devote an entire blog to my new favorite bag, Shelby, (sshhh…don’t tell the other 7 styles – I don’t want to hurt their feelings!) because it has changed my world.  I swear its like a Mary Poppins bag! Functional to the max…but GORGEOUS!  Anyway…if you want to check out the new spring catalog and come shop with me you can find me here!  I’m doing my first online party tomorrow night and can’t wait!! Partying in my pjs!!!  If you want to host an online party (facebook or other media) let me know!  It’s fun, easy, and there are lots of rewards for the host/hostesses!! 🙂

Just a little taste 😉  This is an order one of my new clients put together this week!  She is going to LOVE it!! 

Image

Gorgeous right?!

Send me a note if you want to be added to tomorrows facebook party or go check out my website!  

Hope all my blogging friends are doing well!  I’ve missed keeping up – I will do better and get back into the routine!  I’ve got lots of projects to post too!!!  Talk soon loves! ❤

About gracedbyemilie

My world revolves around my little family, I am a wife…a mother…a christian…a designer…an Independent Scentsy Consultant...I'm just me. I'm crafty, a little OCD, a lot emotional, and occasionally funny. My life isn’t always very exciting, but its mine, and I’m excited to share it with all of you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I am alive! – Life is crazy! – New adventures!

  1. I’m reading on my phone so I can’t see the mess your page is! 🙂 glad to see you posting!

Leave a Reply

