Can you be addicted to Polyvore??

I can’t lie…I’m finding myself growing an addiction to Polyvore.  There is something about creating a set that really satisfies the designer in me.  Then the hunt…hunting for the pieces or similar pieces to make my perfect online outfit a reality.  It’s FUN.

Of course MOST of my sets wouldn’t be liked by the masses… I’m cheap.  I’m a bargain shopper.  I’m a MOM.  Rarely do I have the opportunity, or frankly the interest, to buy an expensive fashion item.  My reality is that:

a- it needs to be rather comfortable and versatile because I spend most of my time being Mommy.

b- it needs to be inexpensive because I’d rather spend my money on other things (my children) AND being a WAHM/SAHM means sometimes money is tight.  But it’s something I’m willing to live with to be able to raise my kiddos my way.

c – I like to mix and match.  So I’m much happier buying 5 inexpensive pieces than getting just 1.  In my case… its totally quantity over “quality”

Yep I said it…how many fashionistas just cringed??  SORRY!

Well…actually…I’m not.

Anyway this is one of the fun looks I put together on Polyvore a few weeks ago 🙂

Rangers Spirit

Now in all fairness.  I did put this look together AFTER I purchased the above striped oxford shirt.  I saw it on the clearance rack (it IS still available on sale on the ON website) and HAD TO HAVE IT.  While it’s just a shirt, I have my reasons.  First – It immediately said 4th of July, wear open with a tank under it and shorts, Second – it said ROCK CHALK JAYHAWKS!  I get teased for always wearing my KU stuff, I love that I can “class up” my KU outfits with this, and third – it said GO RANGERS!  I’m slowly but surely learning to enjoy Ranger baseball.

But once I had the look put together on Polyvore I couldn’t wait to try it out.  Of course, everything looks better on the model, but that’s a given.

photo

Now I just need the Riviera Monaco jewelry collection!!  No worries…soon enough it will be mine!! <insert evil laugh here>

So yea…I’m lovin’ Polyvore.  I’ve made several sets I can’t WAIT to find the pieces for.  And I’m excited to make a few out of things I already have to get some inspiration for using items in new ways.

See me smiling up there??  Well NOT today!  My baby turns ONE tomorrow morning and I am just sick over it.  How in the world has a year flown by??  So thankful he’s still such a baby – enjoying every moment of it.  And I may totally be thinking like this:

About gracedbyemilie

My world revolves around my little family, I am a wife…a mother…a christian…a designer…an Independent Scentsy Consultant...I'm just me. I'm crafty, a little OCD, a lot emotional, and occasionally funny. My life isn’t always very exciting, but its mine, and I’m excited to share it with all of you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Can you be addicted to Polyvore??

  1. Too funny! that’s a great movie and a perfect clip!

  2. Seriously…how bad a Mom am I if I fully intend to push him down? I’m not ready for him to walk! LOL

Leave a Reply

