Name my friend…

This weekend I’m stepping out of my little bubble (aka my comfort zone) and attending my first event as a vendor with Grace Adele.  I’m really excited to get out there and meet some new people and share GA with them but also, very very nervous.

First – I’m a chicken!  I’m not the most outgoing person in the world so this is going to be HUGE for me.  It will be up to me to make the event go well.  I will be the only person at my booth, the only GA person at the event.  If I don’t push out of my comfort zone it will be simple, no sales, no hostesses, no new contacts.  Just a waste of time, money, and effort.

So clearly I can’t let that happen!!!!  

In order to feel a little less alone in my booth I bought myself a friend.  (That’s what all antisocial people do right?! Ok, I’m not totally antisocial…)

Meet my new friend…

Image

Sorry for the awful iphone photo

 

I think she will add some height to my table and keep it from looking too boring.  I love how the coral Kinley crossbody and Sorrento necklace pop on the black and white chevron!!

I’m hoping my new friend will give me a boost of confidence on Saturday – you know, help me not feel so alone!  But…she needs a name!  

Anyone have an brilliant ideas on what to name her??

About gracedbyemilie

My world revolves around my little family, I am a wife…a mother…a christian…a designer…an Independent Scentsy Consultant...I'm just me. I'm crafty, a little OCD, a lot emotional, and occasionally funny. My life isn’t always very exciting, but its mine, and I’m excited to share it with all of you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Name my friend…

  1. That’s Betty Lou and she looks great! I love the zebra stripes on her! And, after having spent years working those shows, my one piece of advice is to step out in front of your table as often as you can! 🙂

    So proud of you!

Leave a Reply

