I’m going to wave the wheat in STYLE!

I am a Jayhawk.I am a third generation Jayhawk!

When my parents started to date I was in junior high.  I knew nothing about KU or even what a Jayhawk was.  But suddenly KU basketball was on in our living room regularly and my Mom was yelling at the TV a lot!  My parents dated long distance for several years before we relocated to Kansas and one of the things that made us feel like a family early on was that we learned to love watching KU basketball even when he wasn’t there.

Then when we moved to Kansas I learned that his family was season ticket holders.  So we started making the 3 hr drive to Lawrence for games.  I didn’t get to go to all of the games, but I went to my fair share.  I learned to love it and fell in love with the campus.  When it came time to apply for college it was a no brainer.  I WAS going to be a Jayhawk.  And I was.

My five years at KU were some of the best of my life.  I loved every bit of it.  I still get chills thinking of watching the band marching come down the hill before a football game.  Or feel the electricity in the air in the student section at a basketball game.  Even the baseball games were incredibly fun! (I’m not a big baseball fan…sorry…sorrynotreallysorry.)

So when I started my polyvore addiction I of course had to include a Jayhawk look.

Wave the Wheat in STYLE!

And I’m bound and determined to have these pieces!  I recently acquired the Stacia bag and Scarlet Britt clutch, so I’m part way there!  And the jewelry I am hoping I can treat myself to with my GA rewards soon!  (Want to earn rewards to use towards free bags and jewelry?? Join my team!!!!)

Tonight I decided to change up the shoe (I originally had a boot) and was amazed to find out you can design your own converse?!  I had no idea!!!!!

a49ecb1e444fb2ab8f858c5e84a829b0

 I HAVE to have these shoes!!!  How cute are they?!  And the fact that I can say I designed them myself??  WINNER!!!!!

The jeans are also a MUST HAVE.  But…not yet.  I’ve got the final baby pounds to lose and then they will be my treat.  I never, ever, ever spend this much on a pair of jeans…but they are so stinkin’ cute and will be a wonderful treat for getting where I want to be.

KAN08BCVF-pocket-400x600

How can you say no to these?!

And finally the nails…Have you heard of jamberry?  I didn’t even know it existed until a few months ago!  It’s adorable nail wraps (seriously any pattern or color you can imagine) you can put on yourself and they are supposed to last two weeks on your fingernails and four on your toenails.  I haven’t tried them yet, but I just got a sample this weekend and can’t wait to see how they work!  I’ll keep you posted!!  I think these are going to be a MUST come football/basketball season!!!

A357

So I’ll be working on adding each of these pieces to my collection over the coming months.  I have to be ready to wave the wheat in STYLE this fall!!!  Which piece would you get next?  I’m thinking I just have to have those shoes!!

About gracedbyemilie

My world revolves around my little family, I am a wife…a mother…a christian…a designer…an Independent Scentsy Consultant...I'm just me. I'm crafty, a little OCD, a lot emotional, and occasionally funny. My life isn’t always very exciting, but its mine, and I’m excited to share it with all of you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m going to wave the wheat in STYLE!

  1. momcloset says:

    Such a fun, classic color combination. Almost makes me wish I was a sports fan!

  2. I will be the first to admit that I’m the worst kind of sports fan! I rarely watch the games. My kids would make that impossible, not to mention when I do have TV time to myself…games are my last thought!! BUT… I have loads of school spirit! 🙂 Do you have a school or theme you’d like to see a fun combination made for? I’d love to share my polyvore addiction with others!

Leave a Reply

