She said what?!

“I hosted the Cheer Booster Club meeting tonight. It lasted 2 hours. My life has become weird.”

I’ve been threatening to write a post about this for some time, but this facebook post this morning was the final straw.

A reminder to us all…never.say.never!

Now I don’t remember her exact words, but it was something like this… “I’m so glad I’ll never have to do the girl stuff, periods, drama, clothes, hair, cheerleading…boys are so much easier.”

Did you catch that??  Cheerleading!!!!

Yep… one of the things she thought she’d never have to experience and now…

Image

 

She’s a CHEER MOM!!!!!!!  HAHAHAHAHA  I’m dying!  Literally dying laughing on a daily basis as she describes the life of a cheer Mom (and don’t even ask her about the $53 cheer backpack!) .  Talk about forcing her out of her bubble!  AND Miss antisocial holds a position on the booster club now too! HA!

I’m loving it!  As a mom with a girl, who for the last several years has heard Kate laugh saying she’d “luckily never have to deal with those kinds of girly things” it is awesome.  Payback lady…watch your words!!

In all reality, Kate is one of the most bubbly outgoing personalities (once you get to know her) I know.  She’s going to be the perfect Cheer Mom.  And Mr. T is going to be an AMAZING mascot.  I’m so proud of them both!!  Congrats KateandMrT!!!

About gracedbyemilie

My world revolves around my little family, I am a wife…a mother…a christian…a designer…an Independent Scentsy Consultant...I'm just me. I'm crafty, a little OCD, a lot emotional, and occasionally funny. My life isn’t always very exciting, but its mine, and I’m excited to share it with all of you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to She said what?!

  1. And I still don’t understand how a megaphone can be $87!!! LOL.

  2. Reblogged this on Did That Just Happen Blog and commented:
    My friend Erica has written an entire post laughing at me! And, well, she’s pretty much spot on! Go check it out and see what my life has become! 🙂

  3. High school has changed a little since I went to school.

  4. Holly says:

    I have a girl and I don’t have to deal with a lot of those girly things! Have fun Miss Kate. And keep laughing at, I mean with her, Erica.

Leave a Reply

