It’s FRIDAY!!!!!!

I think that when I was in school I thought at some point in my life I wouldn’t be so thrilled by the word Friday… that eventually I wouldn’t endlessly yearn for the weekend…WRONG!

I love Fridays!  I love that if I’m usually good during the week, I have very little work to do.  I love that it means my husband will be home over the weekend to share in the kiddo responsibilities.  I love that I feel a sense of calm that we’ve survived another week!

Image courtesy Google

Image courtesy Google – Friday Happy Dance

That’s not to say I don’t love my job(s).  I do.  I work part time as a designer and love that outlet.  I also work my Scentsy business and have taken on a small position at the church.  But with all that AND two kiddos four and under… well…yea I love Fridays! HA

Due to all of the craziness above, I’ve definitely neglected the blog.  And I have to be honest…I can’t decide if I want to keep it going or not.  I don’t like to do things halfway so I feel like I need to either get back into a better blogging routine or shut it down.  And what about content…for the longest time I’ve just jumped around and written about whatever was on my mind that day, but honestly…who cares? LOL

The reality for me is that Scentsy is on my mind.  I am absolutely loving running my Scentsy business.  So if I were to keep blogging, I may move my content more to a Scentsy based theme.  But there are hundreds of bloggers doing just that!!!  Why would mine be any better?  Who would read it?  So I can’t decide.

How’s that for rambling??  But Happy Friday folks!

About gracedbyemilie

My world revolves around my little family, I am a wife…a mother…a christian…a designer…an Independent Scentsy Consultant...I'm just me. I'm crafty, a little OCD, a lot emotional, and occasionally funny. My life isn’t always very exciting, but its mine, and I’m excited to share it with all of you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s FRIDAY!!!!!!

  1. Rebecca says:

    Your mother would read it.

Leave a Reply

