I choose Scentsy

Some would call me a #scentsyaddict.  Others would roll their eyes and say I’m over the top.  Some have hidden me from their facebook feeds.  And some may have even deleted me (I haven’t noticed yet…so I must not be too upset).

But I’m #sorrynotsorry.  We all go through phases of our lives where we are just super passionate about something, we can’t wait to share it with the whole world.  And that’s where I am right now.  I’m okay with it.  I’m also okay if you don’t want to hear about it.  That’s the glorious thing about social media and blogging.  If you don’t like what you see, don’t read it!


00431b1ea6679727298abb0eeb40f9a3

You see, nine months ago when I started Grace Adele (a previous part of the Scentsy Family) I was at a low.  While I was happy with my career and my family, was enjoying my church relationships, and overall content…I knew something was missing.  I was pretty much a shut-in.  I did what was absolutely socially necessary and nothing more.  I kept to my own little bubble and felt a strong tugging on my heart that there was something more I was to be doing.  I asked my ABF (adult bible fellowship, aka sunday school class) to be praying that I would be open to what I needed to do and would walk through open doors.  I am notoriously stubborn, I had my own ideas on what I might should be doing – direct sales was NOT one of them.  Somehow a friend planted the seed strong enough for it to really take root and grow into a real idea.  Looking back I can’t even tell you what made me take the leap (maybe she remembers, lol) but I am so thankful I did!!!

While loving and losing Grace Adele isn’t how I planned things, it did bring me to Scentsy Fragrance.  I’m not sure I would have ever chosen to sell Scentsy on its own but am loving doing so.  And I mean LOVING it!!!

I started this on a whim, as a hobby, for something to do…to walk through the open door. Now this is a business…MY business! I am able to pay off debt, spoil my kids a little more, add to our family’s income, and I’ve made the most amazing and long lasting friendships doing it. Not only that, it’s changed me personally.  Scentsy gave me ME back. It brought me out of my bubble, built my confidence, and with that renewed happiness in my life, it overflowed into renewed happiness everywhere for me.

byfollowingmynose

In less than a year I have earned several awards, promotions, even raises and am growing my own team.  As far as I can see, it’s only up from here!  So I’m okay being called a #scentsyaddict…because that’s exactly what I am.

I am thankful for the amazing opportunity I was given.  Thankful for the friend that planted that seed.  I am incredibly grateful for my friends, family, and customers that have supported me through this journey and helped me become successful.

That’s why I want to share the #scentsyspirit and the wonderful opportunity with everyone I meet!!! If you or someone you know would be blessed by starting their own business, I’d love to talk to you more!  Because as cliche as it sounds… joining my team might just change your life.  It did mine!

**  And in my next post, I’ll tell you WHY Scentsy??!  **

***If you want more information about my business or team, please contact me, or check out my facebook page and website***

About gracedbyemilie

My world revolves around my little family, I am a wife…a mother…a christian…a designer…an Independent Scentsy Consultant...I'm just me. I'm crafty, a little OCD, a lot emotional, and occasionally funny. My life isn’t always very exciting, but its mine, and I’m excited to share it with all of you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I choose Scentsy

  1. Pingback: WHY I Choose Scentsy | gracedbyemilie

Leave a Reply

