Scentsy Blessings

10556297_10202792012307022_8099160747151282863_n

AND GUYS!!! *Image Courtesy Google*

It’s the tenth of the month so Scentsy consultants around the world are jumping for joy as they reap the rewards of their hard work!!  Technically…while today is our payday…Scentsy is awesome and paid us yesterday!!!  They ROCK!

Yesterday as commissions were posted I had that moment of OH EM GEEEEEE.  You see I honestly didn’t start Scentsy for the money.  I started it as a hobby, as an outlet, with the extra benefit of a few extra dollars to play with.  I had no idea that I could truly make real money doing it.  I mean, yes, my sponsor makes incredible money…but surely I couldn’t do that.  Right?  WRONG!!!!  While I don’t typically like to talk money I have to tell ya’ll that my check this month will cover my entire car payment PLUS other bills.  For real!

I didn’t have a crazy sales month.  My client list isn’t huge.  My team isn’t huge.  But I still made a real difference in my families income and that benefit is only going to grow!

So as I’m sitting at my desk feeling the glitter of Scentsy Spirit run through my veins I wanted to shout to my friends…DO THIS!!!  JOIN ME!!!!  It can change your life!!!!

spirit

And while I did post an excited but generic status on my facebook page…  I’m such a chicken about approaching my personal friends.  I would rather talk to a stranger about joining my team any day!  Why?  Because a stranger doesn’t think I have ulterior motives.  And they’re right!  Does it benefit me to grow my team?  Of course.  But believe me…if I’m not working my own business I don’t even get paid on my team.

I watched a spreecast last week with my upline.  These ladies are ridiculously successful.  And something they said stuck out to me.  They said not to be afraid to talk Scentsy with your friends, don’t assume they wouldn’t be interested in the same blessings your receiving.  And it’s so true.  Scentsy has been such a blessing to me.  And it’s allowed me to bless others!

photo

This week I delivered three donations to various groups to use for silent auction items.  The above pictured donation has a warmer, a few bars, a hand soap and hand lotion.  It’s nothing overly fancy but I would not have been able to help one of these groups previously much less donate something to all three!  THIS is why I love Scentsy.  I have a strong desire to bless others and do more…and Scentsy not only makes that easy for me, they make it possible.

So you tell me… What could you do with a little extra every month (or a LOT extra?)??

***If you want more information about my business or team, please contact me, or check out my facebook page and website***

About gracedbyemilie

My world revolves around my little family, I am a wife…a mother…a christian…a designer…an Independent Scentsy Consultant...I'm just me. I'm crafty, a little OCD, a lot emotional, and occasionally funny. My life isn’t always very exciting, but its mine, and I’m excited to share it with all of you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Scentsy Blessings

  1. You watched a spreecast with your upline… are you just making words up now? 😀

  2. Hahaha!!! A spreecast is an online event kinda like a gotomeeting so we can see them and hear them and then we can comment and ask questions via chat. It’s also recorded so if we miss it live we can watch later! It’s great! They offer us so much support. And my upline are the superstars above me. My Scentsy grandma…great grandma…and great great grandma! LOL

Leave a Reply

