I’m so very thankful

I didn’t get a chance to sit down at the computer yesterday, so I never got to share what I was thankful for.

While we went around the table at my grandparents, it was a quick moment and I didn’t get to go into ALL the blessings I’m truly grateful for.  I’d like to take a moment and share.

First and foremost – I am thankful for my family.  From my immediate little family to my larger family I love them all.  We may at times put the “fun” in dysfunctional but I think that’s what makes us special.  My husband is my biggest cheerleader and supporter.  When I first wanted to start this Scentsy journey he was a HUGE skeptic.  But regardless of his hesitation he has stepped up and truly supported me.  He’s my best friend and I think that is something very special.  Look how cute we all were yesterday!!!

IMG_8718 IMG_8743My poor baby boy wasn’t feeling well, you can definitely see it in his little eyes.

I am so thankful for my friends, family, and customers that have supported me on this adventure.  In less than a year I have surpassed my own expectations and created a successful business for myself.  Just this week I was promoted to a Star Consultant.  That is a huge step for my business and I am so thankful to be here!  I have the most amazing and supportive team and we are building an equally supportive and wonderful team ourselves.  I am grateful for the family tree Scentsy has set up for us so that we work together the way we do.  So many other MLM’s aren’t like that.  I love that we have to work hard to succeed and are rewarded so generously when we do!  I didn’t have a goal for my first year… I had no expectations to be honest… In fact, I’m not sure I even expected to still be at it a year later.  But I am and I will be for many more years.  My goal for year two (which isn’t starting yet for several more months) is to become a director.  I know I can do it!

I am equally thankful for my team!  I could NOT be here without them and they are all amazing ladies!  It’s so exciting to watch them grow in their businesses.  (If any of you actually see this…let me know, there is a prize in it for you!)  If you have ever looked for something to do, for yourself, you should seriously consider joining us!!  If not us…then find yourself a good team with tons of support…because Scentsy truly is a blessing to so many who work it!

96bb959d36d7f75dd6344b3cbce6e0a1

And finally, but most importantly, I’m thankful for my faith in God.  You see just over a year ago I was struggling.  I felt like something was missing, like I was supposed to be doing something but I couldn’t figure out what it was.  I felt like I was listening, but I just wasn’t getting the message (in hindsight… I was stubborn).  I remember speaking up during the prayer requests and asking my ABF to pray that I have an open heart and that I would figure out what I was supposed to be doing.  Not that I wasn’t doing enough, I have two beautiful kiddos…an amazing husband…I work part time as a designer…and am active in our church…but still I felt that something was missing.  Somehow after years of considering I took the leap and joined a friend on this journey.  I’m so thankful that God put her in my life to plant that seed and eventually become one of my best friends.  I’m thankful that I trusted and walked through open doors.  I’m thankful that my business is what it is because of Him.  Because nothing I do would be successful without Him.

Isaiah 58;11

***If you want more information about my business or team, please contact me, or check out my facebook page and website***

About gracedbyemilie

My world revolves around my little family, I am a wife…a mother…a christian…a designer…an Independent Scentsy Consultant...I'm just me. I'm crafty, a little OCD, a lot emotional, and occasionally funny. My life isn’t always very exciting, but its mine, and I’m excited to share it with all of you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m so very thankful

  1. Wonderful list of gratitude! And the pictures from Thanksgiving were great – y’all look beautiful!

Leave a Reply

