My heart is full

10443512_10152274332691733_8619494858972683084_n

My heart is so full.  It’s silly really.  I mean it’s been nearly a year since I started this journey but I am overwhelmed every month as I watch my team and business grow!  I just cannot get over the fact that they PAY me to do this!  Scentsy PAYS ME TO HAVE FUN!!!

I started this little journey on January 28th, 2014.  Today almost eleven months later my business has grown to include a team of my own, to be a Star Consultant, and to really and truly pay my bills.  I was so excited by the possibility to earn an extra hundred dollars and do something for myself, that when I have days like today and my actual commissions post; I’m overwhelmed.  Overwhelmed with the blessings this journey has given me and overwhelmed with the generosity of the company I represent.

c2b517a093e9f77579ca29cb19573f1f

Why I’m surprised?? I don’t know!  Generosity is at the core of the Scentsy Family beliefs.  But a lot of companies claim to be generous… Scentsy truly is.

10556297_10202792012307022_8099160747151282863_n

Today my sisters are all jumping for joy because their commissions have posted.  What does this mean?  It means that these ladies can pay for their children to go to preschool next month, to have clothing and shoes, to be able to do something for themselves without guilt.  These ladies can have debt free Christmas’s.  These ladies lives are changed because they took the leap to start a business and they’ve worked their butts off to make their businesses successful.

I’m not going to blow smoke.  The reality is…we work hard!  The successful people always do.  We WORK our businesses.  And like I remind my new recruits…it’s a marathon NOT a sprint.  I’m not where I’d like to be, but I’m more than happy with what I’ve accomplished this year.  I’ll be working hard every single day to make sure I accomplish big things next year as well!

What’s your “I wish”?

Mine was… “I wish I could pay off some bills and live a less financially concerned life.”  I was scared… I spent months and months trying to think of something I could do but wouldn’t consider Scentsy.  I kept pushing the thought away.  I’m so thankful something finally got through and changed my mind.

Another friends was as simple as; “I wish I could buy those boots without my husband getting on my case”.  Well she bought those boots!  And her first paycheck will pay back her investment and buy her another pair of boots!

Another sister wanted to send her boys to preschool…and she does!

You can turn your “I wish” into an “I did” too…

638413811b8528fa2ab2a736703a4d73

***If you want more information about my business or team, please contact me, or check out my facebook page and website***

About gracedbyemilie

My world revolves around my little family, I am a wife…a mother…a christian…a designer…an Independent Scentsy Consultant...I'm just me. I'm crafty, a little OCD, a lot emotional, and occasionally funny. My life isn’t always very exciting, but its mine, and I’m excited to share it with all of you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My heart is full

  1. I love that you wanted more, wanted a change and you went out and did it!!

  2. Thanks! I’m proud of myself! I tend to have lots of big ideas without the action… I’m proud that this time I took action and it’s paid off!

Leave a Reply

