My reason for being

IMG_8760

This.

These two little loves that adore each other so much that they seek each other out and hold hands in the backseat!  I.LOVE.THEM!!!

IMG_8765 IMG_8762

This is a regular occurrence but we were headed to the Ems little dance show and I happened to have my big camera in my lap.  Thankfully I wasn’t driving and could capture the moment.  Seriously planning to frame the one of just their hands.  I love it!  They look so similar and truly love each other.  It’s so special!

My sweet girl is on year three of activities.  First, we did a year of gymnastics.  She loved it but at that age it was a glorified play time and I didn’t love paying for that.  Then we did a year of combo dance at another studio.  She enjoyed it and learned a dance or two but it wasn’t structured enough so we moved.  This year we are at an incredible studio.  The owner is a past Kilgore Rangerette and she is strict and loving and AWESOME.  I wasn’t sure sweet girl was getting much out of her dancing until they did the show this week.  While she’s only four with a long way to go… I’m noticing her form has improved drastically!

Look at those toes! So proud!

Look at those toes! So proud!

Love that her nose is following her toes!

Love that her nose is following her toes!

Shuffle step!  She's got that ball change down!  And arms to match! Eeeek!

Shuffle step! She’s got that ball change down! And arms to match! Eeeek!

Oh that smile!

Oh that smile!

If nothing else, her confident and form has greatly improved!

If nothing else, her confidence and form has greatly improved!

Emilie has grown so much this year!  I’m so proud of the little girl she’s becoming and sad at the same time that every day my baby girl slips away into this beautiful little girl.  I’m thankful though that I have the ability to spend my days with her and Landon.  They’re my reason for being.  God put me here to be their Mommy…and I’ll always be their Mommy first.

About gracedbyemilie

My world revolves around my little family, I am a wife…a mother…a christian…a designer…an Independent Scentsy Consultant...I'm just me. I'm crafty, a little OCD, a lot emotional, and occasionally funny. My life isn’t always very exciting, but its mine, and I’m excited to share it with all of you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My reason for being

  1. whimsyinlove says:

    oh my – I LOVE this! my two littles hold hands sometimes too, and it’s the sweetest thing – so happy you got a pic! and I’m loving all the dance photos and outfit!!! mine is dancing this year, too, and she loves it 🙂

  2. Aww your two are about the same age apart as mine if I remember correctly! It’s so fun seeing them grow up together best buds! I’m glad Pen Elaine is enjoying dance! All I can say is keep at it, it took a loooong time to see any “results” but Em loves it!

  3. Pingback: In the Kitchen with Kate: Flourless Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Muffins | Did That Just Happen Blog

Leave a Reply

