Let’s make Scent memories

Do you have any scent memories right off hand?

I do, I know that my grandmothers house always smelt of cinnamon and apples.  I loved it.  I always think of her when I smell those scents.  She recently moved and the new house doesn’t smell like the one we grew up visiting, but I still remember it exactly.

Our sense of smell is really an interesting thing.  It’s not just about smelling good but so much of the time there are very real emotional ties to scent.

b93c74d22afb6e58f54889f070fcff8e

Did you know that you can create your own scent memories??

scentsy memory

I seriously love this!  I know so many people with kiddos leaving for college, or families with a love one deployed.  Can you imagine how soothing it would be to create a scent memory for them and then be able to send them a care package with the smell of home?LOVE!

Or a kiddo going to camp for the first time?  Warm a scent in their room for a bit before they leave…then wash their blanket in our coordinating laundry line for the smell of home as they drift off to sleep!  Or grandmas overnight?  Send them with a buddy with a scent pak that smells like home!

IMG_8243

Here are my kiddos this summer on vacation. Bramble the bear went along with us…that something that smells like home can make big changes, like a family vacation, feel more familiar for kiddos.

I’ve also read that this can help for studying and testing.  If you were to warm a certain scent while studying and then recreate that while testing it would help to jog your memory.  One of the ways you could do that was with a sample of the scent or by wearing that scent from our coordinating layers line.

f94e3ccac9ae5ac52ffb2c2b190747db

***If you want more information about my business or team, please contact me, or check out my facebook page and website***

About gracedbyemilie

My world revolves around my little family, I am a wife…a mother…a christian…a designer…an Independent Scentsy Consultant...I'm just me. I'm crafty, a little OCD, a lot emotional, and occasionally funny. My life isn’t always very exciting, but its mine, and I’m excited to share it with all of you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let’s make Scent memories

  1. Ack! Don’t talk about kids leaving for college – that talk is happening more and more at my house! LOL

  2. Pingback: What reminds you of Christmas? | gracedbyemilie

Leave a Reply

