Spring Sprint Recap

A few weeks ago I attended a Scentsy event.  It’s one of those things that you sign up for and never really know what it’s going to do for you.

This was the second year I’ve attended a Spring Sprint but this year was to be much different.  I wasn’t just attending to learn how to better my business, but my team was going and I was there to help them get the most out of it and to enjoy my first leadership training.

It’s also a day of sisterhood.  There is so much bonding that happens when you are all together and inspired, we may walk in strangers or acquaintances, but we definitely walk out sisters and I was so glad to spend a day with my sisters.  One of the neatest parts was to see my sisters just about fall apart when Heidi and Orville Thompson walked onto the stage.  Their presence was kept secret until the end of the day and many of them hadn’t had an in person experience with the founders of our great company before.

I have to tell you it was like teenage girls at a Bieber concert! HILARIOUS!

10014583_10102655699289299_1458912422823438397_n

What I love most about this day is that it had a different affect on each of us.  My personal team came out of the gates inspired and ON FIRE!!!  They all added a recruit and are having an amazing month.  I personally felt inspired as well but in a different way than I’d expected.

We had a speaker at the end of the day, a SuperStar Director, Allison Dalke.  She was amazing.  Like…I wanna be her when I grow up amazing!  And I don’t say that very often.  I felt as if she was speaking directly to me, that I was there just to hear what SHE had to say.  She challenged us to find something that breaks our hearts and then do something about it.  To be a part of something, to help someone.  Use our businesses for good.

While I know what breaks my heart – I don’t know yet what to do about it.  How can I help? How can I get involved?  How can I apply my business to this cause?  All questions I can’t quite answer yet.  But I’ve been praying for guidance and know that something is coming, I just have to keep an open heart, be patient (SO not my strong suit), and walk through open doors.

Several of the quotes that have stuck out to me from our day are below:

“Have a compelling vision that drives us to massive action!”

“Your current circumstances are NOT a reflection of your potential.”

And simply…”Dream Bigger”

I have big dreams for myself in the next several years…I have a pretty compelling vision.  It’s foggy at the moment…I can see the beginning and some version of the end but the road hasn’t cleared just yet.  It will though…and I will be ready!

What dreams do you have that you need an avenue to help you achieve?  What bills could you pay off with extra income?  What would having a sisterhood of friends that love and support you mean to you?

I hope these questions get you thinking about what starting your own Scentsy business could do for you.  It’s not just about wax and warmers folks!  It’s about changing lives…yours and those around you!

change-your-life-300x300***If you want more information about my business or team, please contact me, or check out my facebook page and website***

About gracedbyemilie

My world revolves around my little family, I am a wife…a mother…a christian…a designer…an Independent Scentsy Consultant...I'm just me. I'm crafty, a little OCD, a lot emotional, and occasionally funny. My life isn’t always very exciting, but its mine, and I’m excited to share it with all of you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring Sprint Recap

  1. I have a huge magnet on my fridge, it’s about 6″ square, that reads “I Dream Bigger” and I keep it front and center as a reminder of how I want to live my life!

Leave a Reply

