A weekend to remember – TheRetreat2015

This weekend was INCREDIBLE, INTROSPECTIVE, MEMORABLE, EMOTIONAL, BEAUTIFUL & FUN!!!

We road-tripped to Tulsa, Oklahoma to attend #TheRetreat2015 this weekend and it was pretty much nothing like what I expected.  In reality, I’d never intended a retreat like this so I wasn’t sure what to expect…but this definitely wasn’t it.

I think I thought we’d talk about how to do all the things that make our businesses thrive.  Instead we talked about how to make ourselves grow so that our businesses followed suit.  It was a very introspective weekend…emotionally charged…and absolutely amazing in every way.

11081180_10204248390795574_7796723661405768992_n

This is me and one of my dearest friends, Maggie.  We made the trip together and were roomies.  I can’t tell you how thankful I am for these little trips/getaways we take together.  I always come home feeling recharged and ready to conquer the world.

We talked about WHY we do this thing called Scentsy… so many think it’s about “selling something”.  It’s so much more ya’ll!  It’s about changing lives and enjoying/enlivening our senses with beautiful things that pamper and comfort us.  I love my Scentsy products…it makes me feel good.  It makes me happy when I walk by a pretty warmer and smell something I like.  It makes me feel pampered and spoiled when I use my shower and body products.  I’m not sharing my love for the products solely to sell them…I share it because I want you to enjoy the things that bring me so much joy too!

What I do is meaningful.  I create meaningful work that adds value to the world.

IMG_8275

This is my wood.  I had the privilege of carrying it for the weekend…everywhere… We were meant to write our obstacles on it, but Maggie and I decided that not only did we need to acknowledge our obstacles but we needed to remind ourselves of our good values too.

We DID follow the rules and write our obstacles on the other side.  Most of mine revolved around my own fears and doubts and personal lack of confidence at times.  I realized that I wasn’t trusting myself (or God) to believe that I could really do this.  I CAN build a successful business and grow it and help it thrive.  I CAN do those things because He will help me every step of the way.  He put me on this journey, I cried out asking for something that could be mine and bring me joy, and He heard my cry and gave me Scentsy.  Now I need to have faith in His plan and follow Him.  I spend so much time doubting and being fearful that I waste productive time!

18417_10102765576714059_8817511277179955157_n 1797588_10102765397238729_6093433081003194132_n

So we took those obstacles (see mine written on that front piece of wood) and we burned them into ash.  Those obstacles will never really go away, but their power over us will diminish.

We will be stepping out in bravery.

I fully believe that God placed me on this Scentsy journey.  I have met more God centered women in this environment than any other non-church environment I’ve ever been a part of.  THIS is where I am meant to be and I am thankful.  I will never forget this weekend and how so many wonderful leaders shared their stories and testimonies…how we were prayed over and loved…or the laughs and tears.  I will never forget #TheRetreat2015 and how it changed my life for the better.

***If you want more information about my business or team, please contact me, or check out my facebook page and website***

About gracedbyemilie

My world revolves around my little family, I am a wife…a mother…a christian…a designer…an Independent Scentsy Consultant...I'm just me. I'm crafty, a little OCD, a lot emotional, and occasionally funny. My life isn’t always very exciting, but its mine, and I’m excited to share it with all of you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A weekend to remember – TheRetreat2015

  1. Sounds like such a great time – and very rewarding! I’m so glad you got to go and got so much out of it!

  2. It really was so worth it! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

