I’m baaaaack!!! What’s new with the Duncans?!

It’s been a minute since I’ve taken the time  {ahem…MADE the time} to sit down and blog. I feel like the last almost year has been a whirlwind of chaos and with the little girl starting Kindergarten this fall I pretty much lost my mind.  I had no idea what I was walking into, I actually thought that having her in school would free up so much time, I was naive!  LOL

But thankfully this year has changed us for the better!  So here’s where we’re at…

  1. Em is five and in Kindergarten.  She LOVES it and is doing great!  Her wheels are constantly spinning and it’s obvious she’s learning ridiculous amounts of knowledge for her tiny kinder brain.  She’s struggling to learn how to be quiet {definitely my child} and comes home heartbroken that she’s on yellow about once a week, but she’s learning.
  2. Landon is two and a half and getting SO big!  He talks pretty much as much as sister {she’s a great influence} and he’s working on potty training.  He’s basically led us on that journey so I’m following his lead.  He stays home with me and I’ve been working my design hours when he naps and after school/after bedtime depending on Daddys work schedule.

    My sweet family Trick or Treating this weekend.

    My sweet family Trick or Treating this weekend.

  3. The hubs just switched hospitals which has been a crazy mess but we should soon be on the right side of that again thankfully!  He’s been an awesome provider and I am so proud of how hard he works.  God truly blessed me with an amazing man to do life with!
  4. This week is my last official week designing with the company I’ve had the pleasure of working with for almost SEVEN years!!! These people are like family to me and it was hard to say it was time to go, but we’ve decided for me to take a step back from designing and concentrate on our family at least until both the kids are in school.

Thankfully we can do that!  A few years ago it wouldn’t have been an option for us to let go of my salary.  It was crucial to our family dynamic!  But recently we’ve noticed that it wasn’t anymore.  That “little business” I started a few years ago, Scentsy, has completely changed our lives!  A little over a year ago, last September in fact, I had ONE team member join me on this journey.  I was a certified consultant and barely getting paid more than a little fun money.  By January of last year I was able to pay a car payment…sometimes more…and by this September I had 28 ladies on my team and was promoted to Director!  My “little business” isn’t quite so little anymore and I realized that if I could take the time I was spending designing and put it into Scentsy….the sky was the limit!  So with a ton of family discussion and a WHOLE LOT of prayer we decided to take the plunge and let go of my design job.  We’re taking the leap into the unknown and trusting that this is where we’re supposed to be.  Sure it’s scary {ahem…terrifying} but we trust that God will provide for our family and that this is where He wants us!

I’m so thrilled to finally be the stay at home/work at home Mommy I’ve always wanted to be!  I can thank Scentsy for that.  I thank my customers for that!!!  And I thank my amazing team for that!!!

I hope you’ll join us on this adventure!  I plan to find the time {errr…MAKE THE TIME} to keep up with our little blog!  So join us as we step into the next part of this adventure called life!

XO!Untitled-1

About gracedbyemilie

My world revolves around my little family, I am a wife…a mother…a christian…a designer…an Independent Scentsy Consultant...I'm just me. I'm crafty, a little OCD, a lot emotional, and occasionally funny. My life isn’t always very exciting, but its mine, and I’m excited to share it with all of you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m baaaaack!!! What’s new with the Duncans?!

  1. And I am super happy that you are going to be able to stay home and focus on your family and continuing to grow your Scentsy business – you’ve come so far!!

Leave a Reply

